a good disappointment

January 29, 2011 § Leave a comment

I was just filling out an application for the Peace corp, it’s something that I have always wanted to do.. I just looked on their health requirements. your not allowed to have Ciliacs… figures. I don’t think I have ever come across anything that I wasn’t allowed to apply for or do because of a physical problem. It’s strange and kind of hurtful. But in a way, I’m relieved. To have that decision of what if I did go, or what if I didn’t off of my shoulders. I don’t really know what would have happened if I had, but what I do know is that I’m not meant to. It’s kind of nice for once to be given a straight answer, even if it’s not the one you want to hear.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a good disappointment at sarah's envelope..

meta

