2011

January 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

Artist Harwinder Singh Gill displays a special new year message he carved into the tips of coloured pencils in Amritsar, India

this new year is going to bring great adventures, i can feel it. There are many big life changing events that will take place, and I believe they are for the better. I have decided to really live life to the ultimate potential I know it possesses for me. In may, I am graduating. this is exciting but at the same time terrifying. I know that I have to soon face the world and really show everyone what I’m made of and I don’t really know if I’m ready. I know that my art isn’t ready, but my spirit is. one way that I have decided to live life to the fullest is by making some aspirations instead of resolutions. a resolution is something that you finish or come to a conclusion about. I want to create something new, not finish something old. my aspirations are to run the Philadelphia marathon in November and to learn the violin. it is going to be difficult, but is something that I have reciently really wanted to do. This is also going to get me in shape for my sisters wedding, that I am the maid of honor in!

bring on all of your challenges 2011, I’m ready for them with a smile.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2011 at sarah's envelope..

meta

