Almalfi Coast!

September 27, 2009 § Leave a comment

right now I am sitting here eating my homecooked meal of Pasta with tomato sauce, egg and bologna. it sounds weird, but it’s  actually pretty good… and it’s what I had in my fridge. I just got back from a wonderful weekend at the Almalfi Coast. it was one of the most amazing places I have ever been to. We were picked up on Thursday night by a coach bus (EuroAdventures..) and we arrived at our BUNGELO around 2 in the morning… our place was pretty sweet. Brett, Megan, Christi and I had our own kitchen and bathroom with a porch and hammock. It was sooo nice. The entrance to the motel area had grape vines going down the trail and beautiful palm trees. The was also a really nice pool that we had full access to (but I didn’t use because it wasn’t open in the evening… dumb, I know.) Anyways… Friday we went to Capri!!!! so blue and breathtaking. right when we got there, we climbed up to the top of the town and we could see practically the whole town. amazing view. For lunch, I had an apple that I brought and some Gelato ☺ hehe, it was lemoncello, and Kiwi!!! so delish. Ian (the coordinator) planned to have a boat trip and go cliff jumping and the blue grotto, but the waves were too choppy. so we couldn’t… we just hung out at the beach, which I was fine with. I loved that beach because there were lots of rocks to climb on and mini rock jump.. Around 5 we headed back to Sorrento on the Ferry and my roommates and I made dinner to save money. We are such good girls 😉
On Saturday, We left for Positano. that was another beautiful town. I loved the beach because it was smooth rocks! (I don’t really like sand…) the water was really warm and because it was rocks instead of sand, you could just lay in the water and let the waves wash you to shore. No sand up your butt. Good deal ☺ At this beach we got to go on a boat ride! finally. I loOOOved it! it was sooo much fun. first we went to the cliff jumping area, and I jumped off one that was about 20 feet… it was really fun. after that, we went to some caves! that was my favorite part of the trip. the were amazingly blue and glowing. The water was sooo clear. We took tons of photos because Brett had a underwater camera. At the end, in order to get to the boat the quickest, we had to swim under a rock that was longer than we expected. once we got on the boat, all of us had blood in random spots.. The rock was a little too sharp and had cut us if we hit, kicked, or got knocked into the rock. it was pretty comical.
Today we went to POMPEI. So awesome. we wandered around for a good 3 hours… it was very interesting. we wanted to climb Mt. Vesuvius, but It was to expensive. sad face.
we ended coming back to Sorrento and treating ourselves to some lunch. but we made a bad choice in our restaurant decision. they were really small meals, and Bretts was really bad. to make up for it, we had some gelato. I had toffee, white chocolate Kinder, and another that I can’t remember, but it was realllly good.
The bus ride home was pretty long… a whole lot longer than what it needed to be. but I’m home now. I’m gonna go to bed. it’s 12 am…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Almalfi Coast! at sarah's envelope..

meta

